“The activist judicial machinery in Pennsylvania continues to cover up the allegations of massive fraud,” [complained one of Trump’s lawyers].

But the 3rd Circuit judges who rejected the appeal were all appointed by Republicans: Bibas, who was nominated by Trump in 2017, Chief Justice Brooks Smith, who was nominated in 2001 by President Bush; and Judge Michael Chagares, who was nominated by Bush in 2006.

Trackback URL for this post:

Comment on this Entry

Latest UD posts at IHE